Apr 4, 2024
(CENTENNIAL, COLO.) April 4, 2024 – CommonSpirit Health’s Mountain Region is pleased to announce that Ryan Tobin has been selected to serve as Market President for the Greater Denver Market. He will start in his new role on May 6, 2024. In this position, Ryan will provide strategic and operational
Feb 15, 2024
CommonSpirit Penrose Hospital has earned re-accreditation from the National Accreditation Program for Rectal Cancer (NAPRC), a quality program of the American College of Surgeons. Currently, Penrose is the only Rectal Cancer Center of Excellence in Colorado. To achieve voluntary NAPRC accreditation
Dec 7, 2023
The Out-Patient Rehabilitation department at Penrose Hospital was recently designated as a Lymphatic Education & Research Network (LE&RN) Conservative Care Center of Excellence. Penrose is the only hospital in southern Colorado and only one of three organizations in the state that has earned this
Dec 6, 2023
Fort Morgan, Colo. (Dec. 6, 2023) – The CommonSpirit Health Mountain Region is pleased to announce Flight For Life® Colorado, the nation’s first and one of the most accomplished critical care transport programs, will provide life-saving transport and critical care services to the patients in
Nov 27, 2023
As part of National Rural Health Day on November 16, CommonSpirit St. Elizabeth Hospital has announced they have been recognized with a 2023 Performance Leadership Award for excellence in quality. Compiled by the Chartis Center for Rural Health, the Performance Leadership Awards honor top quartile
Nov 6, 2023
CENTENNIAL, COLO. (Nov. 06, 2023) -- Five CommonSpirit Health Mountain Region hospitals have earned an “A” Hospital Safety Grade from The Leapfrog Group, a national nonprofit watchdog that sets standards for excellence in patient care. Leapfrog assigns an “A,” “B,” “C,” “D” or “F” grade to general
Oct 17, 2023
(CENTENNIAL, COLO.) -- Today, CommonSpirit Health and the Why Not You Foundation surprised 10 nonprofit organizations from Colorado and Utah, giving each organization a $100,000 grant to help further their work in building healthier communities. Russell Wilson and Ciara, as well as Dr. Oswaldo